Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth
Tuck Home Dartmouth Home Contact Us Site Map Search

About the Center
Advisory Board
Center History
Corporate Supporters and Individual Donors
Center Team
Contact Us

Events & Outreach

Advisory Board

The Tuck Center for Private Equity and Entrepreneurship is advised by a group of world-class private equity practitioners, entrepreneurs, and scholars. The Executive Advisory Board's role is to help develop the center's ongoing agenda and provide support for its various initiatives.

The Academic Advisory Board's role is to collaborate and counsel on research topics and academic conferences.


Executive Advisory Board — Tuck Center for Private Equity and Entrepreneurship

William F. Achtmeyer T'81
The Parthenon Group

Charles Ayres T'87
Trilantic Capital Partners

Peter J. Barris T'77Interview
New Enterprise Associates

John J. Bello T'74
Sherbrooke Capital

David G. Brown T'85
Oak Hill Venture Partners

A. Dana Callow, Jr. T'79
Boston Millennia Partners

Susan J. Carter
Commonfund Capital, Inc.

Collette deNevers Chilton T'86
Williams College

Alicia M. Cooney T'76
Monument Group

Laureen R. Costa T'94
J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Peter Denious T'97
FLAG Capital Management

Liam S. Donohue T'95Interview
.406 Ventures

Robert F. End D'77, T'82
Transportation Resource Partners (retired)

John H. Foster T'67, Chairman Emeritus

Frederick M. Fritz T'70
BancBoston Capital, Inc. (retired)

Adam P. Godfrey T'92

Steven C. Graham T'86
Graham Partners

William Hart T'67
Technology Partners (retired founder)

Harry W. Kellogg Jr.
Silicon Valley Bank Capital Group

Donald R. Kendall, Jr. T'76
Kenmont Investments Management

Michael E. Koester T'99
Goldman Sachs

Frederick C. Maynard III T'85Interview
HarbourVest Partners, LLC

Terrence G. McGuire TH'82
Polaris Venture Partners

Jonathan Newcomb D'68
Cody Diemar Partners

Standish H. O'Grady T'86
Granite Ventures, LLC

Andrew Palmer T'94
Vertica Systems

Pamela Peedin D'89, T'98
Dartmouth College

Eliot H. Powell T'83
Grain Communications Group

Paul E. Raether T'73
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co.

Bruce V. Rauner D'78Interview
GTCR Golder Rauner, LLC

Frank R. Ruderman T'72Interview
Berkeley HeartLab (retired)

Tore Rynning-Nielsen Tí85
Herkules Capital AS

Frank V. Sica T'79
Tailwind Capital Partners

Warren C. Smith Jr. T'83, Chairman
Staley Capital

Stephen J. Socolof T'87
New Venture Partners LLC

Russell W. Steenberg T'83

George J. Still Jr. T'84
Norwest Venture Partners

G. Jackson Tankersley Jr. T'74
Meritage Private Equity Funds

John S. Taylor T'79
National Venture Capital Association

Stephen Vicinelli D'87
The Investment Fund for Foundations

Frederick B. Whittemore D'53, T'54
Morgan Stanley

Rosalie J. Wolf
Botanica Capital Partners LLC

James H. Furneaux T'74
Kodiak Venture Partners (retired co-founder)

David H. Russ
Credit Suisse

Academic Advisory Board — Tuck Center for Private Equity and Entrepreneurship

Robert G. Hansen
Senior Associate Dean
Norman W. Martin 1925 Professor of Business Administration
Tuck School of Business

Constance E. Helfat
J. Brian Quinn Professor in Technology and Strategy
Tuck School of Business

Annamaria Lusardi
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Dartmouth College

Matthew J. Slaughter
Associate Dean for the MBA Program,
Professor of International Economics
Tuck School of Business

    Copyright 2002 The Trustees of Dartmouth College. All rights reserved.