

Business and Economics Forum Cyber Security Research and Policy Review

List of Participants

Christine Adams
Director, Chemical Sector Cyber Security Program and IT Public Policy

The Dow Chemical Company

Susan Alexander

Chief Technology Officer for Information and Network Assurance Office of the Assistant Secretary of Defense Networks and Information Integration

Stewart Baker Assistant Secretary of Policy Department of Homeland Security

Naba Barkakati Chief Technologist Government Accountability Office

Rod Beckstrom Director of the National Cybersecurity Center Department of Homeland Security

Patrick Beggs Director, CIP Cyber Security Program National Cyber Security Division Department of Homeland Security

Jeff Chumbley
Director of Global Information Security and Compliance and CISO
Dell

Eric Cowperthwaite Chief Information Security Officer Providence Health and Services

John Craparo Senior Vice President Hewlett Packard Company

Mary Anne Davidson Chief Information Security Officer Oracle James Dipasupil
Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer
Technology – Information Security and Compliance
Ameriprise Financial

Donna Dodson Deputy Division Chief National Institute of Standards and Technology

Tom Donahue Director, Cyber Policy Homeland Security Council

Chris Dunning
Director, Information Security
Staples, Inc.

Mary Erlanger Director, Information Technology Risk Management Colgate-Palmolive Company

Ronald Ford National Cyber Security Division Department of Homeland Security

John Garing
CIO and Director of Strategic Planning and Information
Defense Information Systems Agency

Lawrence Gordon
Ernst & Young Alumni Professor of Managerial Accounting and Information Assurance
Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland

John Grant Professional Staff Member Senator Susan Collins

Barry Horowitz Professor, Department of Systems and Information Engineering University of Virginia

Dan Hurley
Director, Critical Infrastructure Protection
Department of Commerce National Telecommunications and Information Administration

M. Eric Johnson
Professor of Operations Management and Director, Glassmeyer/McNamee Center for Digital Strategies
Tuck School of Business
Dartmouth College

Eric Litt
Chief Information Security Officer
General Motors Corporation

Martin Loeb Professor of Accounting and Information Assurance Robert H. Smith School of Business University of Maryland

Jack Matejka Director, IT Security Eaton Corporation

Kevin Milliken Vice President, Information Technology Staples, Inc.

Ray Musser Director, Security General Dynamics Corporation

Sheldon Ort Director, Information Technology Information Asset Management and Architecture Eli Lilly and Company

Charles Palmer Chair and Director for Research I3P, Dartmouth College

Deborah Parkinson Professional Staff Member Senator Joseph Lieberman

Walt Polansky Supervisory Physicist Office of Science, Department of Energy

Geir Ramleth Senior Vice President and CIO Bechtel Group, Inc.

Helga Rippen President Advisors in Health Information Technology

David Ryan Chief Architect, Technology Solution Group Hewlett Packard Company Adam Sedgewick Professional Staff Member Senator Joseph Lieberman

Tom Seivert Office of the Director of National Intelligence Joint Interagency Cyber Task Force

Jeff Sherwood Manager, Office of the CISO H&R Block

John Stewart Vice President and Chief Security Officer Cisco Systems, Inc.

Keith Sturgill Chief Information Officer Eastman Chemical Company

Rahul Telang Associate Professor of Information Systems Heinz School of Public Policy

Lee Warren Chief Information Security Officer United Technologies Corporation

Martin Wybourne Vice Provost for Research Francis and Mildred Sears Professor of Physics Dartmouth College

List of I3P staff present

Kiel Alarcon Communications Assistant

Martha Austin Executive Director

Trudy Bell Writer and Editor

Laurie Burnham Assistant Director for Communications and Outreach

Heather Drinan Associate Director for Research

Nicole Hall Hewett Event Manager

List of Dartmouth staff present

Hans Brechbühl Executive Director Glassmeyer/McNamee Center for Digital Strategies, Tuck School of Business Dartmouth College